The 2015 Short Story Competition Finalists!

The Alice Munro Festival of the Short Story is pleased to announce the finalists for the 11th Annual Literary Short Story Competition for Emerging Writers.  

Adult Category

Leanne Dunic – Without Her
Lynn Horton – Gamer
Catherine Jackson – Nest

Celebrity Judge – Lisa Moore


Youth Category

Bronte Cronsberry – Pointed Girl
Michelle Krasovitski – Caretaker of Time
Katherine Talbot – Windows of Reflection

Celebrity Judge – Andrew Kaufman

Adult Category Prize: $1500 / Youth Category Prize: $500